ANCBH Directors Emeriti

Director Emeritus is an honor that is bestowed only on those leaders in public health who have served on the ANCBH Board of Directors.

Director Emeriti are entitled to:

- 1. Attend all Board of Director meeting and functions
- 2. Attend the ANCBH annual meetings at no charge
- 3. Be guests of honor at an annual reception
- 4. Be represented on the current Board of Directors

Alamance County

Steven D. Slott, DDS – 1998-2004 Grace Whitted – 1988 - 1990

Appalachian District

Jane G. Doughton – 1991-1994

Beaufort County

Roy Selby - 1989-1990

Buncombe County

Ruth Brandon – 1986-1991: Served on the First Board of Directors Retha Hill – 1988-1991

Cabarrus County

Carolyn Carpenter – 1992-1995 Charles Phillips – 1998-2000

Caldwell County

Judith French – 1986-1988: Served on the First Board of Directors

Catawba County

Margery Adams – 1986-1987: Served on the First Board of Directors

Chatham County

Rachel H. Stevens, RN, EdD – 1997-2002

Cleveland County

Bob Blackburn - circa 2006-2019

Columbus County

Charles L. Tate, Jr. – 1990-1996

Craven County

Lee Kyle Allen – 1997-2019

Cumberland County

Shirley Cooper – 1986-1987: Served on the First Board of Directors Beatrice B. Matthews – 1991-1996 Eleanor McGinnis – 2000-2003 Ronald Tucker, DDS – 1987-1991: Served on the First Board of Directors

Davidson County

Suzy Conner – 1991-1991

Jean Gosnell – 1986-1987: Served on the First Board of Directors

Durham County

Dolores Clement – 1986-1991: Incorporator & Served on the First Board of Directors Howard Fitts, EdD – 1988-1994

Forsythe County

Vera S. Robinson – 1986-1992: Served on the First Board of Directors Calvert B. Jeffers, DVM – 2013 – present: Past President

Gaston County

Claude Bailey – 1988 Lee Barro, MD – 1995-1997

Granville-Vance

Robert Ed Strother – 1992-1993

Guilford County

Kenneth T. Alston – 1991 Owen Braughler – 1988: Served on the First Board of Directors Trudy Wade, DVM – 1994-1998 Billy Yow – 2000-2002

Henderson County

Jon Laughter – 1992-2000 Betty Wilke – 1987-1989

Hertford-Gates

Terry C. Hall, DMD - 1999-2004

Iredell County

Donald Carney – 1994-1996 Troy Scoggins – 1988-1989

Lenoir County

George Schertzinger, OD – 1991-1993

Lincoln County

John Lassiter, DDS – 2000-2002

Madison County

Jane Lounsbury, RN - 2000-2002

Montgomery County

Rev. David Hudson - 1992-1994

Moore County

Susan T. Adams – 1994-2001

Nash County

Bill Buchanan, CPA – 1993-1997

New Hanover County

John Coble - 1995-1999

Carl Durham – 1986-1991: Incorporator, Served on the First Board of Directors, & First President

Amaryallis Rehder – 1989-1991

Michael E. Goins, OD – 1991-1992

Onslow County

Paul F. Williams, MD – 1990-1997

Orange County

Moses Carey, JD – 1989-1991: Served on the First Board of Directors Susan Elmore, DVM – 2014-present

Pender County

Paula Chewning-Bass – 1992-1996 W. Malcoln Lea – 1998-2003

Pitt County

F. Payne Dale, MD – 1986-1991: Served on the First Board of Directors

Richmond County

R. Lynn McCaskill – 1997-1999

Rowan County

Claudia J. Gardner, DVM – 1999-2001

Wake County

Barbara Ann Hughes, PhD, MPH, RD - 1995- present

Warren County

Ruby Jones – 1993-1995

Eva Brown, MPA – 2017 – present: Former ANCBH Secretary

Wayne County

Walker Campbell, MD – 1986-1987: Served on the First Board of Directors

Wilson County

Hattie Ellis – 1988-1992

Yadkin County

Mozelle Hall – 1990-1991