top of page

Current and Past Award Recipients

Robert L. Strother Award
2020: Warren County Health Department (Dr. Margaret Brake) and H.O.P.E Regional Medical Clinic (Demaura Russell)

2020: Yadkin County Health Department (Jessica Wall) and Hands of Hope Medical Clinic (Marty Driver)


2023: Surry County Health and Nutrition Center and Mark Willis, Director of the Surry County Office of Substance Abuse and Recovery


Carl Durham Award
2020: Eva Brown (Warren County)

2023: Surry County Board of Health (Eddie Jordan, Chairman)


Vaughn Upshaw Award

2020: Tanvi Shaw
2021: Aoife O'Connor
2022: Karina Gonzalez

2023: Karina Gonzalez

Robert Blackburn Award
2020: Jessica Lynn Mrugala
2021: Megan DeMarco
2022: Samuel Elliott Krause

2023: Robert Zerniak

Outstanding Board of Health Award

2023: Stanly County’s Consolidated Health and Human Services Board



bottom of page